A

Today at the Museum
Thursday, December 5, 2019

10:00 am
Classrooms

Join practicing artists in our studios to play with ideas and materials while developing skills and techniques. All skill levels welcome. Classes include drawing, watercolor, painting, photography, and illustration.

10:00 am
Add to Calendar

Friday, November 22, through Friday, December 13, during the library’s regular operating hours (Tuesday to Friday, 10:00 a.m.

1:00 pm
Add to Calendar
Ames Family Atrium

Public tours are offered daily at 1:00 p.m. Tuesday through Sunday. Additional tours offered on Tuesdays and Fridays at 11:00 a.m.

Sunday, February 17, 2019 to Sunday, February 9, 2020

Color and Comfort: Swedish Modern Design will present the modern styling of mid-twentieth-century Swedish design, featuring textiles, ceramics, and glass from the CMA’s collection.

Panorama No. 2 (right panel)
Sunday, October 13, 2019 to Sunday, February 16, 2020

The Cleveland Museum of Art collaborates with the Museum of Contemporary Art (moCa) Cleveland to mount the first solo US museum exhibition by internationally renowned artist Liu Wei (Chinese, b. 1972).

Sunday, October 13, 2019 to Sunday, February 23, 2020

Michelangelo’s sculptures, paintings, and architectural projects have been the subject of artistic admiration for more than 500 years.

Sunday, September 22, 2019 to Sunday, January 5, 2020

The name of the Italian Renaissance painter, sculptor, and architect Michelangelo Buonarroti (1475–1564) is synonymous with creative genius and virtuosity. The exhibition Michelangelo: Mind of the Master presents an unprecedented opportunity for museum visitors to experience the brilliance of Michelangelo’s achievements on an intimate scale through more than two dozen original drawings. Michelangelo’s genius is especially evident through his breathtaking draftsmanship on sheets filled with multiple figures and close studies of human anatomy.

Sunday, October 20, 2019 to Sunday, June 14, 2020

Focusing on Louis Comfort Tiffany’s passion for stained glass as a way to bring Nature’s splendid color into the home, this exhibition explores Tiffany’s vivid designs in relation to emerging artistic and craft movements at the turn of the 20th century.