Current Exhibitions

Friday, September 1, 2017 to Sunday, May 13, 2018

In 2017 major museums in Europe and America are celebrating the centennial of Auguste Rodin’s (1840–1917) death with traveling exhibitions, permanent collection installations, and educational activities.

Banteay Chhmar
Saturday, October 14, 2017 to Sunday, March 25, 2018

At the turn of the 1200s, the Khmer Empire of Cambodia was one of the most powerful in the world. From 1181 to 1218, King Jayavarman VII ruled under the banner of Buddhism and expanded his dominions to include most of peninsular Southeast Asia.

Sunday, October 29, 2017 to Sunday, November 11, 2018

Vibrantly patterned woven, printed, and embroidered textiles join the museum’s collection of rare Kelmscott Press books in this exhibition exploring William Morris, the Victorian designer and poet who was a pioneer of the Arts and Crafts movement.

Sunday, January 14, 2018 to Sunday, May 13, 2018

The beginning of the 20th century brought a surge of challenges to the prevailing styles and procedures for art making in Europe.

Sunday, January 21, 2018 to Sunday, May 6, 2018

“Nature is a great artist. The greatest,” said photographer Brett Weston, who made it his primary subject matter.

Sunday, February 25, 2018 to Sunday, May 20, 2018

Eyewitness Views: Making History in Eighteenth-Century Europe is the first exhibition to exclusively examine view paintings—more or less faithful depictions of a given locale—that also depict contemporary historical events.

Saturday, March 17, 2018 to Sunday, June 10, 2018

Throughout its 101-year history, the Cleveland Museum of Art has cultivated the reputation of having a collection of masterpieces. Selecting objects from around the world that tell the story of human achievement in the arts, we continue to add to our renowned collection.